Skip to content

Cooking with Gaurav

  • Home
  • Travel
    • India Travel
    • Australia Travel
  • vegan food faq
  • Contact

vegan food faq

a collection of FAQs around vegan food

Is Guar Gum Vegan? Simple Ingredient Note

September 27, 2026January 27, 2025 by Bhavs...
guwar gum

Quick answer: Yes, guar gum is generally considered vegan because it is made from guar beans, which are a plant-based ingredient. It is commonly used as a thickener, binder and stabiliser in many foods. What is guar gum? Guar gum is a powder made from the seeds of the guar plant. In food, it is … Read more

Categories vegan food faq Tags Vegan Notes, Vegetarian Food Leave a comment

Recent Posts

  • Northern Republic, Euroa – Vegetarian Pizza and a Lovely Country Stopover
  • Beechworth Bakery – Vegetarian Options in Beechworth
  • An Di Docklands: Vegetarian Vietnamese Food
  • Half Moon Cafe Coburg – One of Our Favourite Falafel Spots
  • Garg Indian Kitchen Truganina: Indian Fusion Food Visit

Recent Comments

  1. Unknown on Benaras Food Notes: Kachori, Jalebi, Chai and Thandai
  2. Gaurav and Bhavana on Udupi Food Notes: Mitra Samaj, Breakfast and Beach Stops
  3. Bhuvana on Udupi Food Notes: Mitra Samaj, Breakfast and Beach Stops
  4. alpa on Udupi Food Notes: Mitra Samaj, Breakfast and Beach Stops
  5. Anonymous on Udupi Travel Notes: Krishna Mutt and Temple Prasadam
© 2026 Cooking with Gaurav • Built with GeneratePress